News code: 302
Time: 2014/07/07
Kwame Nkrumah Regional Award for Scientific Women 2014
The 2014 edition of the African Union Kwame Nkrumah Regional Award for Scientific Women is announced jointly by AU and the ECOWAS Commission, reported CINVU. The award is for female scientists in ECOWAS member countries. Eligibility criteria and an application form are included with the announcement. The prize has a value of US$20 thousand. The deadline for applications is 04 July 2014. Link
The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) is a regional group of fifteen countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in "all fields of economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and cultural matters. Link


Downloads associated with :
Keywords :
CINVU African Union ECOWAS Kwame Nkrumah Scientific Women