CINVU | COMSTECH Inter-Islamic Network on Virtual Universities
CINVU at a Glance

 International E-Learning Association (IELA)

International E-Learning Association (IELA)

Institution title : International E-Learning Association (IELA)

IELA was founded in 2007 by David Guralnick, A.Y. Al-Zoubi, and Michael E. Auer, and is incorporated in New York County in the state of New York, U.S.A.

You can read the official IELA bylaws here.

The International E-Learning Association (IELA) is dedicated to advancing the knowledge and practice of e-learning in schools and universities, and in the workplace.

With members hailing from every continent —and from the realms of business, industry, government, and academia— the IELA is a vibrant and diverse community of e-learning professionals, researchers, and students.

The specific goals of the IELA are to:

Serve as a catalyst for the development and exchange of Blog & Research among universities, educational institutions, government agencies, funding agencies, conferences, and businesses;

Publish materials advancing the use of e-learning;

Promote excellence in e-learning research, development and use;

Disseminate information about e-learning opportunities and use to the public, the media, governments, and business and industry;

Share and promote policies, procedures, and practices with respect to all matters regarding the use of e-learning; and

Cooperate and liaise with related regional, national and international associations.

The International E-Learning Awards are given each year for the best work in e-learning, mobile learning, and blended learning, in two divisions: Academic and Business/Industry. All submissions are evaluated by the IELA Awards Committee, who look for a variety of attributes. These include, among others, educational soundness and effectiveness, usability, and overall significance.